Glimpse of him · Glimpse of me · marriage life

Mr. Loveable

Warning : This may turn out to be a cheesy posting. Of course i hope that it will turn out to be sweet not cheesy. Well, anyway, whatever it may be, you have been warned😀

****

Waktu awal-pertengahan pacaran, saya dan Utin pernah ngebahas, apa pendapat masing-masing mengenai satu sama lain. Ini sih sebenernya topik yang cukup sering dibahas sampe sekarang, tapi karena waktu itu konteksnya awal jadian, dimana kita baru saling kenal dengan lebih dekat, topik itu jadi topik yang sangat seru. Saya ga inget sih waktu itu dia deskripsiin apa tentang saya, tapi saya ingat salah satu deskripsi saya buat dia, yang masih berlaku sampe sekarang : loveable.

Buat saya, Utin itu sangat loveable. Emang sih nyebelinnya juga sering, sering bikin makan ati juga *curcol. Tapi, di samping sifat-sifat jeleknya, he’s truly a loveable person. Buktinya, dia berhasil bikin saya sayang sama dia dalam waktu cukup singkat *ciehh, padahal awalnya kita bener-bener totally stranger to each other. Saking loveable nya, awal-awal saya malah bingung, kok orang se-loveable dia kisah cintanya ga mulus ya? *ehem. (Eh untung juga sih, kalo dulu kisah cintanya mulus-mulus aja mungkin sekarang kita ga merit ya hihihihi.) Sempet juga malah jadi parno, apa dia terlihat loveable di luar aja ya, jangan-jangan saya aja yang belom kenal dia. Tapi seiring berjalannya waktu, semakin saya kenal dia, semakin saya kenal sifat-sifat jeleknya juga, saya sampai pada satu kesimpulan : He’s a loveable person, because he always try to put others’ needs before his, especially his closest ones. Though sometimes it makes him upset and cranky when he doesnt get the same treatment, well, he still can make everyone around him feel loved. And if you feel loved, it would be easier for you to love someone back.

Dan sekarang, setelah married dan merasakan (sedikit) guncangan ombak kehidupan bersama (aih bahasanya), i am grateful even more for him in my life. Seperti yang saya cerita di post sebelumnya, life has not been so nice to us nowadays, but one thing for sure, i am very grateful that i have him to face this together. Rasanya berat dengan masalah yang ga abis-abis, but somehow i feel God works through our relationship, to help us strengthen each other. Daily hugs and kisses, heart to heart talk, always help me to face the day.

So here i am writing this, to remind myself how grateful i am for him in my life. So one day, if i ever get too upset with him, i could look back and be reminded of this, and hopefully everything would be okay.

So, thank you for your patience and understanding, i know i could be such an irritating person sometimes, especially nowadays, when problems are coming, lack of sleeps, deadlines and lots of works combine together, i know that i am not in the best mood and tend to be cranky. But somehow you are still trying to understand me and dont complain too much, though you are also tired and not in your best mood. Thank you, I truly appreciate that, and it makes me love you even more.

Hang on dear, maybe it’s not the best times of our lives nowadays, but just remember that these too will pass. With God’s strength and guidance, we will get through this together. Also remember that we dont need anything to be happy, happiness is only a state of mind that we can always choose.

Love you *smooch.

6 thoughts on “Mr. Loveable

  1. I really like this post. I hope there are more couple like you two out there, thus world would be much much a better place.🙂
    Life might be not easy on you guys but remember that you have each other. And on a very bad day, just read this post. If this post could make me, a stranger, smiled like a kid gets a candy, then it surely would do the same to you.

    Cheers,
    Miss Sanguine

  2. Hi, darla! it’s not cheesy! It’s super-sweet😀
    Baca posting ini, gw teringat adegan *err..* mungkin 3 tahun lalu ya? Ketika ada seorang pria rempong yang nelepon gw mulu karena gak yakin sama apa yang mau dia kasih buat sang pujaan hati. Dan ketika lo ngomel-ngomel waktu ada seorang pria yang ‘maksa’ mau nganter oleh-oleh sepulang dari Singapur (padahal lo males ngeladenin)>
    Hihi… kok ga pernah cerita soal ini sih? Kan lucuuuu

    dan bener, darla. This too will pass. Suatu hari di masa depan, kalian berdua akan ngeliat ke belakang, ngeliat masa-masa ini dengan sukacita dalam hati, bahwa Tuhan nggak pernah meninggalkan kalian, dan ‘membawa’ kalian keluar dari segala permasalahan sebagai pemenang.

Leave a Reply

